Skip to content

Thursday, January 19th, 2017

Literary Litter Pick in Olton

The Literary Litter Pickers of Olton Library

Putting the Lit into Litter

Love Olton, let’s clean up!

Join the Literary Litter Pickers of Olton Library for an hour from 10.30 – 11.30am with tea and coffee afterwards. Meeting once a month, starting from Olton Library, on the following dates:

Saturday 7th January 2017

Saturday 4th February 2017

Saturday 4th March 2017

Saturday 1st April 2017 – don’t be an April Fool, don a litter picking tool!

Saturday 6th May 2017

Saturday 10th June 2017

Saturday 8th July 2017

Saturday 5th August 2017 – ice-creams all round!

Saturday 9th September 2017

Saturday 7th October 2017

Saturday 18th November 2017

Saturday 9th December 2017 – Mincepies Christmas special

Children welcome as long as they remain with their parents / carer and stay away from the main road.

Litter pickers provided by Solihull Council.

All help gratefully received.

Litter pickers available for loan from the library for a bit of solo litter picking at a time to suit yourself.

Share this